The Board

Nico van Os
Nico van Os, member

Executive Board

The Executive Board is the governing body of NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences and is responsible for NHTV’s strategic and operational policy. In addition, the Executive Board coordinates and manages the day-to-day running of the institute. The members of the Executive Board are Elisabeth Minnemann and Nico van Os. 

The secretary of the Executive Board is Wicher Meijer MME (

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board monitors and oversees the policy of the Executive Board and the manner in which it runs NHTV. Moreover, the Supervisory Board serves as a sounding board for the Executive Board. The Supervisory Board makes decisions in conformity with the statutes, approves or rejects proposals, and keeps itself updated on the latest developments in the fields of education, research, organisational and operational management.

The Supervisory Board is composed as follows: 

  • Ms. E. Lemkes-Straver, chairman (professor sustainable production in the agrifood sector, HAS University of applied sciences)
  • Mr. C.J. Vrolijk RE MGA, deputy chair (advisor and member supervisory board of multiple organisations)
  • Mr. L. van Wees, member (director Human Resources at Universiteit van Amsterdam)
  • Mr. E. van Lambaart, member (chief executive officer, Holland Casino)
  • Mr. P.C.J. van Grinsven, member (CEO NL Startupbootcamp Innoleaps, The Talent Institute)

The official secretary of the Supervisory Board is Wicher Meijer MME (